Extreme tapering

April 30, 2011 at 3:41 pm 3 comments

Note to self: shave legs/moisturize before any more photo shoots. Sorry, everyone.

I can’t believe that tomorrow is May 1, and I’ll be running my 3rd marathon! The past few months have flown by in some ways. Overall, I’ve been proud of my training, and have pretty high expectations for myself for tomorrow.  Even though I’ve been spending quite a bit of time in the last 3 weeks with a bag of frozen edamame attached to my achilles tendon, and more time in the pools of Van than on the road, I’m trying to stay positive that my goal of 3:35 is within reach!

Fingers crossed that one extreme taper, a few chiro and massage appointments, lots of kineseotape, ibuprofen, traumeel, and easter chocolate and wine are the recipe for a great race!

GOOD LUCK to everyone running tomorrow, should be a great day! See you on the other side!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gully 34km- aka emotional roller coaster BMO Vancouver Marathon Recap

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paps  |  April 30, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    You know you can do it! Remember, race day is the fun part. Good luck Carolyn!

    Dave

    Reply
  • 2. amelia  |  May 1, 2011 at 7:32 am

    what he said!!
    you look so hardcore in that picture. I miss you SO much. will be live streaming you all night
    xoxoxo

    Reply
  • […] didn’t hurt but felt “different” but it did hurt later the day. I decided to do an extreme taper  and didn’t run the 7 days before the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweetle dee, Tweetle dum

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Training!

Fitness Training Log

Categories


